Stone Gate, NH

Click here for larger views!

Lynne and I were back in lovely New Hampshire a few weekends ago, and while driving around, I spotted this magnificent gate. It was part of a residential house, and was very odd given the neighborhood it was in (there was a nice horse farm right up the road, which I’ll be showing shots from soon, I hope). Anyway, my real estate work has made me more brazen in my pursuit of the perfect shot. There were some undesirable objects in the way, and rather than photoshop them out later, I moved them. Low tech, but very effective! There was some front lawn trespassing after this shot, but nothing invasive. Such a cool looking house too. If any of those turn out, they’ll get posted too.

I really liked the varying light and shadows cast by the trees, and the light coming through the door. It kind of reminds me of something from True Blood, specifically Sookie’s coma/dream land.

EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM @ 10mm
ISO 200, f/11 at 1/15, 1/60, and 1/4 second

One Response to “Stone Gate, NH”

Leave a Reply

