Purple Swampset, Rowley MA

Click here for larger views!

I’ve been updating my portfolio of images over @ AndyCalnan.com, via smugmug. There’s lots of real estate photography that hasn’t been seen here, in addition to this and other photos. I’ll still update this blog, just not as frequently as I used to.

For the past few months, driving around Rowley,I’ve been noticing the wonderful abundance of swampland they have. I’ve wanted to capture them for a while now, and over the weekend, I not only found 2 decent viewing spots of a good area, but there were some great sunsets! This is from my first evening, which had better sky coloring than the second.
As a side note, I’m now using Windows 7, and I finally upgraded to the latest Photomatix. I’ve also made the switch from Firefox to Chrome. I highly recommend all of them! Now if only CS5 would come out and complete my upgrade!!!

EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM @ 10mm
ISO 100, f/11 at 1/8, 1/2 and 2 second exposures

One Response to “Purple Swampset, Rowley MA”

Leave a Reply

