Wish You Were Here

This is quite obviously a heavy photoshop job. I’m going to use this for business cards, but I’ve had this image completed for some time now and I’m quite fond of it. It’s in homage to Pink Floyd’s seminal album “Wish You Were Here”. It’s from the same original image as the one I uploaded here before, just with much more post processing. I tried a new piece of software with this. Instead of using Lucis, I used Topaz Adjust. It’s a fraction of the price of Lucis and offers greater control. I think I’m a convert now 🙂

The Holidays have come and gone, New Year’s is all that’s left to stand between us and life resuming a normal pace again. It’s been some time since I’ve updated, so let’s have a quick recap of what’s happened since our last encounter.

I’ve begun work photographing houses for Danny Shipman and his real estate business. I’ll have to chat with him as to the etiquette of posting photos from shoots, but I’ve been doing some true HDR work. (True as in multi exposure tripod shots, not my usual single RAW shots). Danny’s great to work with, so if you’re thinking of selling your house or want to buy a house and you’re in the Massachusetts area, contact him! Hopefully this will fund a Canon 7D for me!

Christmas as I’ve said has came and went, and with it I got some new photography toys. I’m very excited about my new expodisc, which should help me nail colors while shooting and allow me to spend less time color correcting. And to help me edit my photos at home, I got a nice eyeOne monitor profiler. What a difference that little guy makes! This should allow me to update with greater frequency since I shouldn’t have to work over my pictures twice now!!!

I hope everyone had a great Christmas (or whatever Holiday you celebrate)!  There’s another update on it’s way, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

