The Mighty Monarch

No HDR here today, but a purely chance shot. It was our last day in DC, and we were walking to the Metro to go back to our hotel. This little guy landed on the flowers right next to us, and I was lucky enough to see it happen. I wasn’t able to get him with his wings open sadly, but this shot was pretty great nonetheless. Considering how quickly I had to move and how little time I had to think, I like how this came out.

EF 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM @ 105mm
ISO200, f/8 at 1/100 sec exposure

One Response to “The Mighty Monarch”

  1. I love this one the best. Great job on the website andy, all the pictures are really beautiful. Hope you are well! Mari

Leave a Reply

