Sandy Banks, Final

When I originally uploaded this photograph, I liked what I had. But the more I looked at it, I saw I had over processed some areas, namely the tree line. In fixing the trees, I found a minor change that gave more natural tones to the water area, and I was able to get some of the black out of the sky. I really like this image, and I’m glad I fixed it finally! The original can still be found here. The following text is from the original posting.

Today we have another photograph from the Swift river, in beautiful New Hampshire. This was taken after my wading trip through the river. I think I actually like this one more than my wading shot, which (given my luck) figures! This was mostly one raw file, with a second one used for some detail in the darker areas in the foreground.

EF-S10-20mm f/3.5-4.5 USM @ 10mm
ISO200, f/5.6 at 1/250 sec exposure

Leave a Reply

