Capitol Building, Washington DC

Capitol Building, Washington DC

It’s been a while since I’ve updated. but I have good news for all you photo fans out there! Lynne and I just got back from another wonderful trip. This time (in case the photograph didn’t tip you off) we visited our lovely capital, Washington DC. This means you can expect more updates from me in the coming weeks as I sort through and process the images I snapped!

We stayed in Fairfax VA for a week, and took the Metro into DC. Every day we went into DC it was supposed to be humid, and rain. Thankfully it didn’t rain on us, and I never let the threat of rain deter me from bringing my camera with me!

This was taken on our last day in DC, which although hot and humid, was pretty ideal photo taking weather. It was bright, and there were some nice white clouds in the sky.

While many of my recent nature shots have been heavily reworked and layered, this image has had very little processing done to it. It’s only a slight HDR, but it made a big difference. Enjoy!

EF-S10-20mm f/3.5-4.5 USM @ 22mm
ISO200, f/8 at 1/500 sec exposure

Rebel XTi

One Response to “Capitol Building, Washington DC”

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

