Church Back Entrance

So here’s another view of the church from yesterday. As I said in that post, it’s in Bethlehem NH, and was taken in June, 2009.

This one didnt come out as good as the other one, but it’s a great church in general, so here’s the new photo of it. While the last photo was with my 28-105, this was with my 10-22.

I would also like to officially announce the opening of http://www.andycalnan.com, which forwards to this site.  In the week that I’ve been up and runing I’ve recieved over 300 hits, more than half of them coming in yesterday. Thank you all for the views, and big thanks for those of you nice enough to comment.  SwittersB of http://swittersb.wordpress.com/ was nice enough to give me a full out plug on his blog. Be sure to check him out for all things Fly Fishing!

EDIT: The one bad thing about shooting old stone buildings like this… you pick a point and straighten your image around it, and because the building’s uneven, it makes it crooked everywhere else! Gr! So if you think it looks crooked, look at a different spot in the image. It might not be!

5 Responses to “Church Back Entrance”

  1. Ah, those wide angle lenses. I can’t get by the feeling the church is falling backwards. Its that keystone effect that often occurs with WA lenses. Otherwise, detail, sky all looks good.

    • I usually like to get straight on with my super wide, to avoid that effect, but with this shot my hands were a little tied!

      And these are not the only two images I took of the church. I got some more showing the “staff entrance” and I think they looked crazy cool. I was thinking of doing another forest shot before more of the church! Maybe something with more water in it for you! 🙂

      Thanks for all your comments!

  2. I’m discovering the best part of comments on my blog is finding other people with blogs to explore. Thanks for your comments and I really enjoyed your work.

  3. you make great photos!

  4. this one looks absolutely amazing !

Leave a Reply

