Horse HDR

Well, I finally took the suggestion of Ms Pat Coakley and got myself a wordpress account. I’m too busy to be bothered with the maintenance and upkeep of a personal web page, but I still want to show off my photography.

So here we go! This is a photo I took on vacation last fall up in Bethlehem NH. My wonderful girlfriend Lynne and I decided to go be leaf peepers. It was overcast that day, but I got a few photographs. Luckily this was one of them.

I loved the original of this photograph, but once I reworked it with a little lucis HDR magic (and some hours of layering and masking in photoshop), It really popped.

So there you have it, my first blog, of one of my favorite images.

One Response to “Horse HDR”

  1. This is a beauty, Andy. I don’t think HDR likes sunny days. The gloomier the better and when you add Fall colors and a white spotted horse under stormy skies? Lovely.

Leave a Reply

